Homemade Donuts

IMG_1092.JPG

I’m not going to lie, I love a donut (or two). Specifically donuts with sprinkles. I grew up not liking donuts, I genuinely disliked them. Then I became an adult and my palate became so much more refined; I also discovered Krispy Kreme as a citizen of Raleigh.

Today is National Donut Day, so here is a super easy donut recipe I tempted a few weeks ago. The donuts were light, easy to make, and were devoured in a few days. They also had blueberry in them and that’s healthy, right? Antioxidants for the win.

Inspired by It’s Always Autumn Quick & Easy {Baked} Cake Mix Donuts:

1) Mix together 1 Box of Duncan Hines French Vanilla cake mix, 1 egg, 1/4 cup of vegetable oil, and 1 cup of water. I also pureed about a cup of frozen blueberries and added into the mix.

IMG_0776.JPG

IMG_0779.JPG

2) Pour into donut pan (I used a non-stick, so no spray required). You could use a pastry bag if you want to be precise, but I was content pouring in using a large spoon.

IMG_0783.JPG3) I baked at 375 degrees for about 15 minutes and made 2 dozen donuts in total. Eat warm, or a few days later, they are delicious!

IMG_0791.JPG

As easy as 1-2-3!

Don’t forget your free donuts on National Donut Day! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

