Crystal’s Project Wishlist

IMG_0641.JPGDoes anyone else constantly yearn for a home project? No? Just me?

I’m itching friends, I’m itching for my next project. Spring is here (I know, I’m a few days early, but it’s 75 degrees outside, y’all), I’m wrapping up on a major project at work, and I’m getting ready to switch gears to the place where my heart is: home.

I’ve been having a difficult time coming up with my next project because at any given moment I have about a dozen projects that I want to take on and in general I have a difficult time picking one. Here’s my project wishlist, maybe you could help me decide in the comments below?

Board & Batten

board&battenLook, my home was built in 1999, but I crave that farmhouse warmth and board & batten. I feel like I could do it myself and it would genuinely transform our entire house. Kate’s home over at House 185 is my inspiration.

Living Room Built-Ins

builtinsI love built-ins. I love their character (when built right), I love what they can do to a room, and I love the storage they can provide to a space that wasn’t originally built with storage. I would love to have built-ins added to my living room to frame our fireplace. Unfortunately this is not something I would feel comfortable doing myself, therefore would need to enlist the help of someone else.

Tiled Bathroom Floors

bathroom_floorsRight now our two main bathrooms are laminate and are close to reaching their “end of life” stage so at some point they will need to be replaced. After replacing our upstairs floors this fall our bathroom floors look super unfortunate. I’d love to do small hexagonal tiles and would love to learn how to tile in general, maybe now is my chance?

Kitchen Renovation

kitchenI’ve been putting this project off for 7 years. I’m overwhelmed by it, it seems daunting, but I know it will bring the most value to my home: the kitchen. In the kitchen we need to replace the cabinet doors, hardware, countertops, add molding to the top of the cabinets, paint, backsplash, new sink and faucet. It’s not a lot, but for someone who has never updated a kitchen before it seems scary. I want clean, white, and sparkling.

Check back Thursday when I’ll reveal my next big project with “before” pictures! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

