St. Patrick’s Day Desserts

irish desserts2As you all know from my previous posts from 2013 and 2014 that St. Patrick’s Day is a super special time of year for me as it’s always been a tradition celebrated with my late amazing Irish gramma. The food is always at the top of my list for must-haves for celebrating this holiday properly but the beer is a close second! The traditional Shepherd’s Pie, Beef and Guinness Stew, and Bangers and Mash are my faves and can be found in the Irish pubs around Raleigh. But what about dessert? I’ve never thought much about dessert because we always had shamrock cookies and that was just fine. This year, I’m finding traditional and updated traditional desserts that I’m dying to make! What’s your favorite? — Annie

Apple Cake on Kleinworth & Co.

Shortbread Toffee Bars on The Kitchn

Lace Cookies on Carolina Girl Cooks

Irish Scones on I Heart Naptime

Irish Coffee on Crave Online

Leave a Reply

