Have a finishing week.

finishing

Along with the end of 2014, I’m working on finishing up some other things in my life this week. It’s so amazing that we are so close to Carter’s arrival and I’m finally feeling like we are about ready. The nursery is coming together and yesterday, our rocker was delivered!

When searching for a rocker, I was pretty picky about what I wanted. I found a rocker at one of the baby stores that I liked but it wasn’t a great quality so we decided to look elsewhere. After hearing about a store opening sale at La-Z-Boy, we went to see what they had. We walked in the front door and the first chair I saw I fell in love with. Surprisingly the chair is about the same size as a large rocker at any baby store but it’s also a recliner AND it has some great warranties that we wouldn’t be getting with one of those chairs. We checked out a few more furniture stores and was almost laughed at when I asked to see small glider recliners. Nothing came close. So 7 weeks later, we have our chair! We ordered a side table today and I’ll be working on getting all his laundry done during the second long weekend coming up.

For the first time in a while, I had to work this past week until 2p on Christmas Eve and this week I’m working full days the first half of this week, including New Year’s Eve. I’m not too upset about it though because the office is so quiet and I have so much I have to get done before leaving in a little over a month (!) on maternity leave. My goal for these two weeks is to get all my outstanding projects done. That way I won’t have to worry if he decides to come early! Other than work and the nursery, I’d love to get my home office in order too but that’s definitely last on my list.

And, while you’re relaxing this week, stop back Tuesday to see how we did on our 2014 Bucket Lists and then again on Thursday for our 2015 Bucket Lists!

Annie

Leave a Reply

