life lately under the oaks

photo (7)Just as the year is coming to a close, I finally feel like I’ve gotten back into a routine. Of course I always knew that whatever routine I had now would be completely shattered once Carter comes but it’s nice to feel a little in control again, no matter how short it lasts. Here’s what I’ve been up to lately…

.. reading ..

light

I have a meeting with a new book club next week and the book chosen is The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman. I’ve been wanting to read it since it came out but never found the time. I’m glad this upcoming meeting is giving me the push I need to get through a book again! I’m about halfway through and, though it hasn’t been a page-turner, it’s been able to hold my attention so far.

.. watching ..

??????????????????????I’m deep into season 2 of The Good Wife on Hulu after hearing some amazing reviews. Since fall TV started I’ve accidentally seen previews for this current season and can’t wait to get to it.

.. listening ..

morningMy musical tastes are super eclectic. If you look at my Spotify playlists, I have a lot of genres covered: country, punk, 90s, alternative, pop, and more. I found this station just browsing and it’s been my go-to during the day when I just want something on in the background. I knew maybe one of the songs on the original playlist and felt super old listening to the rest but they are catchy and upbeat and exactly what I need to get me through a few hours. Check out the Morning Commute playlist here.

What have you been up to lately? —Annie

Leave a Reply

