Bump Update: 25 Weeks + My Baby Shower!

IMG_4950EDITEDLast weekend, my sisters and friends put on a fantastic baby shower for me and Baby Carter! I am so overwhelmed by the love and support from all these women and can’t get over how lucky Carter is to come into the world with this support group. A million “thank you”s to everyone involved. It was an amazing day!

Here are some pictures from the shower. Scroll down for my latest bump update!

IMG_4908EDITED

IMG_4916EDITED

IMG_4910EDITED

IMG_4920EDITED

IMG_4928EDITED

IMG_4944EDITED

IMG_4957EDITED

How far along 25 weeks!

Baby’s size A cauliflower! 13.5-14.5 inches and 1.5-2.5 lbs.

Baby’s progress He now knows which way is up and which is down! He’s also starting to grasp.

Weight gain About 25 lbs.

Stretch Marks Nope! The dark line (linea nigra) is there but if that’s all that comes, I’m totally fine with that.

Sleep It’s been rough. When I can fall asleep, I sleep but it doesn’t seem to be too restful. I guess my body is just getting prepared.

Movement He moves a lot and I can start to anticipate when. Some days his kicks are pretty hard and surprise me. It’s been kind of fun.

Best moment this week The baby shower!

Looking forward to getting the nursery all set up and being able to put away all our gifts! I can’t wait to start doing some laundry and hanging his clothes up.

Food Cravings I’ve definitely been a creature of habit with this pregnancy. The same breakfasts, lunches, and dinners for the most part. I’ve been craving a lot of salad lately though. It might just be for the dressing!

Labor signs Some Braxton-Hicks might have made their presence known a few times but nothing I’m worried about. It’s only going to get worse, I’m sure.

What I miss Good medicine. (see Things that suck)

Symptoms Nothing really except for the belly growing like mad and being tired all the time. And I’ve finally stopped worrying about morning sickness!

Things that suck Throwing out my back. My back was bad before pregnancy and running really helped it. Since I have no idea where my abs even are, they aren’t doing their job to protect my back so it’s been making my week pretty miserable.

Things that don’t suck The cooler weather! I’m so ready for it.

— Annie

Leave a Reply

