Renovation Reveal: Upstairs Hallway

IMG_3414.JPGI feel like a bad blogger, I’m revealing a project and I didn’t take a before picture. I thought maybe I had, but then realized I was so disgusted with the carpet and the bland appearance that I just jumped right in. I can immediately say, that our upstairs hallways is now a much nicer landing to our staircase. hallway3 hallway4

There’s really not too much to stay. This hallway in our home branches off into 3 bedrooms (1 room we use as an office), a guest bathroom, laundry room, and linen closet. We’ve taken out the carpet and installed new from the hallway, our bedroom, and our guest bedroom and only have one room left. I’m loving our floors (allen + roth Saddle Handscraped Hickory Laminate wood) and while the intention was not to up the value of our home (because we can only do so much) I think we’ll see a small return on our investment.hallway5This console table I purchased from World Market a few years ago and had been used in our guest bedroom. Often times this hallway is a landing spot for things that belong downstairs, or things that we brought from downstairs that need to get put away and we just haven’t had time yet. I thought it would be nice to have a spot for those things that wasn’t the ledge overlooking our living room. Also, it’s just a pretty table.

hallway2

I even had time for a little laundry room art. I printed these images from the internet (I can’t find them now, so if you know post the link in the comments below) and put them in some frames I had lying around. Free and they add a nice touch to a space I hadn’t thought of in a while.

Happy Thursday! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

