Have a thrilling week.

IMG_3380.JPG

Happy Sunday, friends! I hope you’ve been enjoying this beautiful fall weather and enjoying all things pumpkin. ‘Tis the most beautiful time of year!

Yesterday Annie and I spent the day exploring Chapel Thrill [aka Chapel Hill for those non-locals]. We can’t wait to share all that we explored [next week], but this week I’m focusing on the thrilling and exciting things the City of Oaks will have to offer in the coming weeks.

First up, this weekend, Raleigh is bringing back Wide Open Bluegrass. Last year this event brought the most amount of people to downtown than any other event. I didn’t grow up enjoying bluegrass, but living in the south, where things are just a little slower, I have learned to appreciate and respect these narrative tunes. I also love working downtown because on Friday I can work outside and enjoy some rooftop bluegrass.

Secondly, while I know it is still two weeks away, it’s time to start preparing for the North Carolina State Fair, y’all! There are two events that I’m particularly interested in: Vanilla Ice and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts. Who doesn’t crave the moment when you can sing “Word to your mother!” in public and be completely justified? Probably everyone, I’m sure. Also, fried everything.

What thrilling events will you be enjoying this fall? xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

