Have an easy week.

easy

I’m not sure if it’s because I finally have my energy back to focus on other things going on in my life besides making a human but last week was STRESSFUL. I am so happy to be feeling better, with more energy and excitement but I didn’t quite easy myself back into things. I let pretty much everything get to me and now that I’m at the end of the week, I’m more than ready to let it all go. It was definitely a roller coaster of a week so I’m determined to make this week coming up and easier one.

The first step toward a less stressful week ahead is to think about all the awesome stuff that happened last week like…

  • The master bedroom is super close to being finished! Jason painted the inside of our new, larger closet and I am so excited about the paint color. It’s a gray-blue and I can’t wait to see it covering the whole room. Also, he just installed part of a closet system that we found dirt cheap and decided to use. It’s almost twice the size we thought it would be but it provides a lot of storage and we won’t need a dresser in the bedroom which is really nice since our 1950’s rooms are lacking in the extra space department.
  • We finally saw Divergent. I wasn’t sure what to expect since I haven’t ready the book but it was one of the better movies I’ve seen in a long time.
  • My first ever Fantasy Football draft started on Friday. I didn’t think I’d be so into it since it seemed like a hassle when Jason has a team but I’m pretty excited about it.
  • Jason sent me those beautiful flowers pictured above. They were addressed to both Mama and Baby. The sweet gesture made up for a lot of the stress so it was pretty special.

— Annie

Leave a Reply

