Oak City Pet Shops

20140730-185913-68353800.jpgBringing Frankie into our home this past winter has been a blessing in so many ways, not to mention has given me another excuse to shop more. Like I needed an excuse! This past week I discovered two new [to me] pet shops in Raleigh and I know there are so many more still to discover.

Phydeaux, where have you been all of my life? Or, at least during my pet reering years. Located so close to my office in Seaboard Station in Raleigh, Phydeaux is the king of all pet stores, and I was not anticipating it to be as big as it is. Not only is it a place where I can shop local, but the selection is amazing. I can shop for my pup, cat, and the bird that I do not have. As I perused the aisles I’d noticed things that I’d sought out at places like Petco or PetSmart and never found [like a soft Elizabethian color]. I walked out with two activity toys for Frankie. Spoiled much? Yes.

The other place I stopped in at is much smaller in comparison, but equally as amazing: Woof Gang Bakery in North Hills. Not only did I find wholesome dog food, pet accessories, and an amazing variety of doggie treats [I walked out with Grain-Free Peanut Butter Sweethearts], but they also offer grooming and spa services! I was delightfully surprised that they offered such services because we just happen to be in a market for a good groomer and I think I will be trying them out!

Some other places I’m looking to try out: Paws in the City and Unleashed,

Have you been to any of these pet stores and have a high recommendation? Share in the comments below. xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

