life lately: what’s my age again?

photo (7)
If you’re close to my age and listened to music in your high school years, you might remember the blink182 song “What’s My Age Again?”. That’s been the theme around here lately and, although I’ve definitely been acting my age, maybe even older, my tastes are still very similar to how they were in my younger years and I’m totally ok with that.

.. listening ..

neighbourhoodDo you know who The Neighbourhood is? Yea, neither did I until C asked me to go to one of their concerts last week. Their song, Sweater Weather, I instantly recognized after looking them up on Spotify to download their stuff to prep me for the concert. Turns out, I really love their music! They put on a pretty fantastic show and I’m officially a big fan. However, C and I happened to be in the minority of concert-goers old enough to drive ourselves home at the end of the night. It was nice to feel like a teenager again and it surprisingly felt more like my teenage years with the sea of flannel, Doc Martens, and crop tops. The 90s are most definitely coming back.

.. watching ..

mtv-awkward-season-41So I stumbled upon a show on Hulu that I vaguely remember watching a few years back called Awkward. It’s an MTV show about a girl, Jenna, who has several awkward things happen to her throughout high school. And though I am officially past the 10 year mark since graduation, I feel like anyone, no matter what age, can relate to Jenna’s moments of regret and triumph and feel a bit better that their lives are not perfect either. You couldn’t pay me enough to go back to high school but watching Jenna go through it is super entertaining.

.. reading ..

Lost-Girls-Cover-1I saw the book, The Lost Girls, advertised or mentioned somewhere and had to look it up. The premise is a bit like Eat, Pray, Love, in that three friends decide to leave their lives in Manhattan and their security to embark on a journey around the world in search of something more. I am a sucker for travel memoirs so I can live vicariously through the pages on the book. I’m not too far into this one yet but I can’t wait to spend more time with it!

What’s going on in your life lately? — Annie

2 thoughts on “life lately: what’s my age again?

  1. I can’t wait to check out this book. I love to read and getting good recommendations. I’m so glad that you are going to the renew conference. I can’t wait to get to know you better.

Leave a Reply

