Have a photographic week.

20140622-145649-53809951.jpg

Yesterday Annie and I participated in a digital camera basics workshop hosted by Jennifer Weinberg Photography here in Raleigh. It was just the thing I needed to inspire me back into photography. Next week Annie and I will be sharing our bucket list progress and I get to tell you all how I’ve been getting lazy about taking a photograph a day and posting to Instagram. I’ll be honest, I’ve been in a real creative funk. An inspiration of sorts was needed.

Photography projects I’ve been slacking on:

  1. Sharing a photo a day on Instagram
  2. Clearing photos off of my phone so that my phone will back up to the iCloud, which it hasn’t done in over a month (oops!)
  3. Completing and printing our 2012 and 2013 family yearbook; I created a 2011 one with the intent of creating one every year
  4. Printing photos to fill the dozen or so empty frames that I’ve purchased with the intent of filling and hanging

I think sometimes when you do something that is just for you it is prioritized is last. You think, “Work needs these extra reports, my husband needs clean socks, my dog needs another walk,” and somewhere in there you forget to add, “I need to finish these photography projects so that I can release some creative energy and remember all of these moments in between.”

In a few weeks my husband and I will be leaving town on vacation to a fairly secluded part of Northern Wisconsin. Along with the many books I’ve already decided I’m going to read, and the crochet project I’ve just started, I’d like to also work on my many photo projects. In fact, this summer I’d like to really get back on track and set aside some time every week to sit down and organize and honor the many photographs that I’ve taken to remember life’s happy moments.

How do you stay on track with your photo projects, any special tips? xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

 

Leave a Reply

