Have a blissfully wedded week.

Under the Oaks : Have a blissfully wedded week.

This week marks the third year of wedded bliss for my husband and I (and in August we will celebrate 10 years together, whoa!). We aren’t doing anything “big” to celebrate, other than enjoying each other’s company and celebrating a new year together. This year was a great year! We added to our family via our 4-legged buddy Frankie and we really found ways to show appreciation to one another, and enjoy our time together. While we are both in a dire need of a vacation (beach time in T-4 week), we’ve managed to not get sick of one another; success!

I feel I’ve also reach a point in marriage where I feel comfortable giving a little bit of relationship/marriage advice. I attended a beautiful wedding a few weeks ago in which you were asked to write advice to the bride and groom on a piece of paper, and fold it up for them to read at a later time. In the first year or two of marriage I would have struggled with what to say, but this year it came to me immediately.

“Who you are as an individual is just as important as who you are as a couple.”

I feel my husband and I have found a good balance between “we” and “I” and it’s really worked to our advantage. So this week I challenge you to make it a blissfully wedded week, whether that bliss is between you and your partner, or you and yourself. You don’t have to wait for an anniversary week, birthday, or Valentines day … you can celebrate the bliss between those that you love whenever it is that you please.

Stop by on Thursday for some traditional third anniversary gift ideas! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

 

 

One thought on “Have a blissfully wedded week.

  1. Pingback: 3rd Anniversary: Turning Gifts into Experiences | under the oaks

Leave a Reply

