life lately under the oaks

Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

Happy Spring! The warm weather is almost here and I can’t wait! Things are getting pretty hectic around here so I thought it was time to share a little of what was going on in my life lately under the oaks.

.. reading ..

Refinery29 on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

I’ve noticed over the past few weeks, that I am constantly clicking on Refinery29’s posts on Facebook. I must say that they’ve been killing it lately. With several posts on a variety of different topics, I could get lost on their website everyday and still not read enough. My favorites lately?

Fast Food Dangers

Jessica Alba’s Guide to Healthy Living

The Truth about Junk Food

The Working Girl’s Guide to Doing More With Less

.. watching ..

The Hunger Games Catching Fire on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

I first read The Hunger Games for book club and really didn’t like the book. I don’t even think I finished it. It was really well written and I was able to like the characters a lot but the concept was so off-putting to me and I know it’s a play on what happens in real life but I just wasn’t interested. Then I saw the first movie and I was a bit more intrigued. I wasn’t in love but it was definitely interesting and had me interested in seeing the rest of the movies when they came out. I also got Jason a little hooked and was surprised. So last week we rented the Blu-Ray of Catching Fire and I have to tell you, I can’t wait to see what happens next. I really have no desire to read the book but I really can’t wait for Mockingjay to come out.

.. listening ..

Another Mother Runner podcasts on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

So I’m not a mother yet but becoming a mother is one of the biggest reasons I’m so motivated. I really have no idea how I found Another Mother Runner podcasts but I haven’t been able to stop listening for the past month. Dimity and Sara are so down to earth and relateable when it comes to running that it’s hard not to feel like they’re good friends of yours! I am actually going to meet them in a few weeks at a party they’re throwing at one of our local running stores and am super excited about it. Their posts on their website are fun and informative and everything about their brand is motivating and really helps you believe you can accomplish the goals you set for yourself and push a little harder to do your absolute best. In the podcasts, they give a ton of tips, talk about their accomplishments and struggles, and have really amazing women on as guests talking about their lives as Mother Runners. It’s exactly what I need to be listening to right now for my running career before, during, and after pregnancy. If you’re a mother and a runner or even just a busy woman, check out their podcasts on iTunes!

What have you been up to lately?

Annie's Signature

2 thoughts on “life lately under the oaks

  1. I will accept a Hunger Games convert however I can get her. 😉 Also, I don’t know what they did to JLaw in that poster, but if I didn’t know it had to be her…I wouldn’t know it’s her.

Leave a Reply

