Have a brand new week.

Under the Oaks : Have a brand new week.

Happy Sunday, and boy does it feel like a Sunday if I ever knew one. The sun is out and shining, the temperatures are rising, I hear some birds chirping, the Sunday paper is downstairs waiting for me with a cup of joe not too far away.

It’s a fresh slate, a new day, a new week, and a new month to boot. I personally had a crap week last week full of undesirable events mixed with a little bit of personal failure. This week I’ve wiped the slate clean. I’ve accepted that I could very well have a crap week this week, but it won’t be for the same reasons as last week because this is a brand new week full of blank pages waiting to be written.

Last week a friend posted this article from Live Learn Evolve on Facebook and I stumbled upon it at a crucial moment, 10 Painfully Obvious Truths Everyone Forgets Too Soon. Such a wonderful read, but the one thing that struck me the most in the midst of my personal work failure was :

“Some kind of failure always occurs before a success.”

I live faithfully by this motto, but often forget. This week can be whatever I make it (with the exception of those things that I cannot control). All I know is I learned an important lesson from last week that I take with me into this week and I cannot do anything but forgive my failure and move along.

This week I’m working on new projects around the house [posts coming in late March], going to try a new recipe [check back Thursday], and might even buy a new pair of pants.

What will you do with your brand new week? xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

