Health(ier) Valentine’s Sweets

Under the Oaks : Health(ier) Valentines Sweets(clockwise from top left: sugar free cookie dough chocolates, rolled sugar cookies, berry lemonade gummies, chocolate dipped cherry meringues)

With Valentine’s day a mere week and a day away, I’ve been craving anything sweet! I’m itching to fill my mixing bowl with yummy goodness and watch the ingredients collide into something that will make mouths water. As per usual I’ve been prowling Pinterest for something sweet, delicious, and as sugar free and healthy as possible. And as per usual, I found some great options that I can’t wait to try out (co-workers and friends, ready your bellies for some deliciousness).

[1] Sugar Free Cookie Dough Chocolates via Sweet Twist of Blogging

Under the Oaks : Health(ier) Valentines Sweets

The main ingredients in these: almond butter, chickpeas, and pitted dates covered in a dark chocolate. Yummmm!!

[2] Rolled Sugar Cookies via Sweet Freedom

Under the Oaks : Health(ier) Valentines Sweets

What? A sugarless cookie? Okay! This sugarless sugar cookie uses honey as a substitute. I’ve pinned it for future baking as well, but I thought she did a really sweet job with the cutout hearts and jam in the center.

[3] Berry Lemonade Protein Gummies via delicious by dre

Under the Oaks : Health(ier) Valentines Sweets

I’m most excited about trying these flavored gummies! They offer up a protein content, use a flavored Stevia, and apparently only take 5 minutes to make. I feel I can only believe it if I test it out myself …

[4] Chocolate Dipped Cherry Meringues via lemons for lulu

Under the Oaks : Health(ier) Valentines Sweets

This recipe for cherry meringues would need an adjustment in the recipe to make them a tad healthier (replacing the sugar, and substituting the food coloring for a natural coloring), but they sounded [and looked] too good to resist.

Have you tried any of these? Do you have a favorite Valentine’s recipe, or something you’ve pinned? xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

