Charlotte Favorites

This weekend I will be en route to Charlotte (NC) to pick up our new pooch, Frankie. While I’m excited to be picking up the pup, I’m equally as excited to spend some time in the Queen City.

Shortly after my husband and I moved to the City of Oaks, my best friend from childhood moved to Charlotte. Therefore, I try to make it down the great city as often as I can, and vice versa [For the non-North Carolinians in the crowd, Charlotte is about 2.5 hours south-west of Raleigh. Don’t know where Raleigh is? Shame on you.] While I’m in Charlotte I have my favorite stops; some I get to every time, some I’ve only been to once and loved, and others I wish I could physically move to Raleigh, selfishly having them to myself.

Ikea – “the closest Ikea to Raleigh”

It’s like Target, you never walk out empty-handed. I seem to always need a new chair, odd, but I’m pretty sure it has something to do with that cinnamon roll smell as you walk in the doors.

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

Queen Road – “the street you want to live on, but will never afford to do so”

You know those movies where the neighborhood streets are wide and the trees arch over the road, and you think, “Where does that exist?” Charlotte.

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

Sleepy Poet Antiques – “so many things, so little time”

First time I came here with my friends and I’m pretty sure we lost 2 hours. Oh yeah, and free popcorn so you can keep your energy up as you are looking.

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

NODA – “no duh, you’ll love this place”

Art District, NODA, is where you want to go for good food, good beer, and anything art.

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

Amelie’s – “pastries and everything amazing”

To the owner of Amelie’s, this is my final offer, I have a great place for you to set up shop in Raleigh; it’s called “my back yard”. Adorable decor, delicious pastries, need I say more?

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

Nolen’s Kitchen – “yum yum yum”

FANTASTIC Sunday brunch spot. Hey Nolen, I make the same offer to you as I made to Miss Amelie. Thoughts??

Under the Oaks blog: Charlotte Favorites(image via)

Charl-ites, is there anything I should add to my list?? xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

