Have a spectacular week.

photo (1)

I’m having some mixed feeling about this upcoming week. On one hand I’m so ready for a new year and what it will bring but I the other I’m totally not ready. Not ready in the sense that I haven’t planned anything out which isn’t like me. I usually have a list of resolutions and a game plan of how I’ll tackle them in the first few months of the year before I make my birthday list. I haven’t reflected on the changes in the past year and thought of what I can do differently to make the upcoming year better. But instead of freaking out and trying to cram all that planning into these last few days, I’m going to sit back and be thankful that 2013 has been a year of very little change and lots of blessings. I think most years I don’t feel content with how my year is ending but not this year. 2013 is ending correctly for me. It’s not perfect or what I had planned out at the end of last year but it’s pretty darn good and I’m happy with it and I’m beginning to realize that’s way more important than planning and executing your whole life.

So as this week begins, I plan to have no plan for 2014 and coast right on in. It might just be the best decision I’ve made all year!

Annie's Signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

