life lately under the oaks

Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

Happy Holidays! Hope you had a really beautiful Christmas and are gearing up for one heck of a New Years Eve! Of course our sporadic posts this week are because we’ve both been focused on our families and our nests this week as we take in a little vacation time but I wanted to share a little of what’s been going on in my life lately, aside from the craziness that is December!

.. reading ..

Loving the first issue of Trouvé Magazine on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

In a world of so many blogs, I find it hard to keep up with the online magazines. There are some pretty great ones out there but not many have made me really enjoy “flipping” the pages as much as the first issue of Trouvé Magazine has. I love the way the words of the article are intertwined with the pictures. They layout is very pretty and easily readable, which makes me want to read it even more. And the photography is interesting and original. It’s definitely a welcome change from reading blogs 24/7. Congratulations to Emily and Amanda on issue one!

.. downloading ..

Must have product for a new photographer, Photoshop Elements 12 on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

Some of you may have heard that I got a new camera for Christmas (yay!). Since I’m not going to be editing on my phone as much I decided that it was time to look into upgrading my old version of Photoshop. Since the full software price is somewhere around ridiculous, I’m looking into Photoshop Elements. From the reviews I’ve read and people I’ve talked to, Elements should be all I need / all any non-professional should need to edit their photos like a pro. The free trial has been downloaded and I’ll be using that for the full 30 days I have it to get a good feel for my needs and if it will work for me. Do you use Elements? If so, I’d love to hear your opinion!

.. following ..

Loving Baldwin&'s Instagram project, Rebrand #Raleigh on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

I’ve been following Baldwin&, local advertising agency in Raleigh for a while on various social media outlets but just recently discovered an incredible side project they have going on Instagram called Rebrand Raleigh. Basically one of their designers takes the reigns for 2 weeks to give Raleigh a new identity, color scheme, logo, etc. Lots of inspiration on this Instagram for locals and non-locals alike!

What have you been up to lately?

Annie's Signature

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “life lately under the oaks

  1. I love Elements! (aka PSE) I use it for my digital scrapbooking. I have a version that is a bit old (6) and I’ve been thinking of upgrading to 11 for awhile — considering that now the latest version is 12, that tells you how long I’ve been sitting on the idea. haha But that should also go to show you how good of a product it is. I have been doing just fine with 6 and am pretty happy with it. I partially want to upgrade simply because tutorials are more & more geared more towards the more recent releases. There is a lot more out there for PSE users for home editing, etc. than there was when I first started, so it’s a great time to get into it. We can get together and have digital scrapbook/photo editing parties! lol

Leave a Reply

