Have a jolly week.

Under the Oaks : Have a jolly week.

Happy Sunday before Christmas, friends!

This week I had a co-worker say something to me that was oh so simple, yet profoundly enlightening. I had been admitting to not being as productive as I could have been during the last couple of days before holiday break. I’d talked about taking a few extra minutes during lunch to chat with co-workers, participated in numerous office shenanigans that resulted in lots of laughter, and I got to participate in a Christmas-themed flash mob in downtown Raleigh! As I sighed with fond memory, my co-worker looked me dead in the eye and said,

“Crystal, it sounds like you’ve been incredibly productive this week. Sounds like you did a lot of good for your soul, and isn’t that the most important thing?”

So, this week, I pass this message on to you. Enjoy your loved ones, consume a few extra cookies, watch far too many Christmas movies [if there ever was such a thing], and consider keeping your tree up for a few more days. Feed your soul until it is full, and don’t you dare apologize for it. It is after all, the most important thing.

Have a profoundly jolly week, all! hohoho ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

