Have a thankful week.

Under the Oaks : Have a thankful week.At last, the week we’ve all been waiting for: Thanksgiving week.

Thanksgiving is my second favorite holiday (a close second after Christmas). Thanksgiving indicates family, friends, food, and being full; full of food and thankfulness. While it would be ideal to think of your blessings every day we all know how easy it is to lose sight, and Thanksgiving is a great excuse to think about all that you are thankful for.

Instead of simply listing all things I am thankful for this year, I am going to try something different. This week I am going to attempt to turn all negative thoughts or feelings into “thankfuls”.

1) I am thankful for the stresses at work. The extra work indicates a trust that others have in my ability and is an opportunity for me to show my perseverance, patience and poise.

2) I am thankful for all the little messes around my house that I never seem to have enough time to take care of. Having a house to hold said messes is an amazing blessing, and not having enough time shows that I am loved because I fill my time with my family, friends, or self.

3) I am thankful for the cranky lady behind me at the grocery store. She’s a reminder for me to be gracious in all situations.

Take a second to share your negative thoughts turned thankful in the comments below. This is a judgement-free zone so don’t worry about how silly your thankful may seem … during Thanksgiving you are allowed to be thankful for whatever you’d like.

I wish you all a blessed and full [in more than one way] week! Annie and I are so thankful that you take the time to read our many musings. xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

