life lately under the oaks

.. reading ..

Seth Godin, Seth's Blog on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

It was suggested for anyone wanting to be inspired on a daily basis to read Seth’s Blog. I signed up for his email updates after reading a few posts on the blog and I have been able to walk away from each email with another little piece of the puzzle, like this from his post Q&A : Poke the Box vs. meh:

The real work comes after the novelty wears off. This work creates value, because given control over our actions, most of us stall, float sideways or sabotage the work. Because it’s unsafe. How could it be any other way? Change is always risky, because change moves us from what we know to what we don’t.

Starting my day reading his inspiring words (mostly for business) has been a nice change of pace and a good charge to start my day motivated.

.. watching ..

The Crazy Ones on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks(picture via @robinwilliams)

The Crazy Ones is the only new Fall show that caught my eye this year. I was dying laughing at Mr. Robin Williams. He is such a funny genius. Sarah Michelle Gellar’s role was a little iffy for me. She was funny but you could tell it didn’t come natural. I was disappointed that it was only a 30 minute show. I definitely wanted to watch more! Did you watch it? What did you think?

.. listening ..

After the Jump podcast on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks

I am an avid reader of Design*Sponge (ever since Durham!) and love Grace Bonney so I downloaded the first few episodes of her podcast After the Jump and am officially hooked. I usually start shows from the very first episode and from the moment she started interviewing Todd Oldham I knew I wouldn’t be able to turn it off.

.. following ..

Karl the Fog Instagram on Under the Oaks blog: life lately under the oaks(photos via @karlthefog)

Do you know who Karl the Fog is? Being an East Coast girl, I didn’t. I saw Karl the Fog tagged in an Instagram post and started following his beautiful fog self portraits. I also read this awesome Q & A with Karl the Fog on Writing Through The Fog and love the idea that he (the fog) is such a big part of San Fran. His Twitter is pretty hilarious too. I’m excited to meet Karl the Fog in person sometime (hopefully) soon!

What are you into right now?

– A

One thought on “life lately under the oaks

  1. Pingback: Do This Month: Write your Personal Mission Statement | under the oaks

Leave a Reply

