This Summer: A Photo Recap

If you’ve been following the blog or my Instagram or Twitter you’ve seen how busy my Summer has been. I still laugh thinking back to when Jason said that this year needed to be vacation-less because last year was so crazy. This has definitely been our busiest Summer yet and even though we still have one major-ish vacation left I wanted to share some of my favorite memories that you may or may not have seen.

photo 1May:

The top two photos are from Memorial Day, Jackson’s first time at the beach! He was such a beach-bum we can’t wait to bring him back! The other picture was our view from the top balcony of the house we rented. It was a fantastic place!

June:

The bottom left photo is from the Downtown Raleigh Food Truck Rodeo. Porchetta has the most amazing food! They were by far our favorite of the day.

The bottom right was our only summer concert, The Lumineers! J Roddy Walston & The Business opened, followed by The Cold War Kids. We had over 10 people in our group so it was one big, awesome party!

photo 2July:

Top photo was from our own fireworks show on July 4th. We went to see a show the night before and it was awful so we decided that we would just do it up right with our own show!

The bottom two photos are also from July 4th weekend. On the left was our view from our condo room and on the right is the view from the dock at the Provision Company in Southport, the best seafood restaurant around!

photo 3Early August:

The above pictures are from my most recent trip home to Upstate New York and Canada.

photo 4Late August / Early September:

Left two are some randoms. The top is from the jersey retirement ceremony for my favorite baseball player, Chipper Jones. He played in the minors for the Durham Bulls where he was drafted into a legendary career with the Atlanta Braves. He retired is #10 jersey in August and I was lucky enough to be there for it!

The bottom is from one of our outings on the Raleigh Greenway, over 100 miles of trails in the Raleigh area. Jason and I have developed a love for hitting these trails with our bikes this summer.

The two photos on the right are from Labor Day weekend at Lake Gaston. It was the perfect late summer vacation and a fun way to celebrate my brother’s 40th birthday!

Jason and I are heading to Ocracoke next week and I’m really excited for this trip because it’s one of the only places I haven’t been to on the NC Coast. I’m sure I’ll be posting some pics when I get back but be sure to follow my Instagram in the meantime!

What are some of your favorite memories from this Summer?

– A

One thought on “This Summer: A Photo Recap

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Cocktail Menu | under the oaks

Leave a Reply

