Have a commemorative week.

20130901-110217.jpg
Welcome to September, my favorite month of the entire year! The beginning of fall, return of pumpkin flavored anything, and the month I was born. And let’s just be honest here, who doesn’t love a Virgo, am I right?

There are three things in particular that I will be commemorating this week:

1) Labor Day. Most think of this bank holiday as the end of summer and last blow out before school, or fall. Do you know the true origin of Labor Day?

“Labor Day, the first Monday in September, is a creation of the labor movement and is dedicated to the social and economic achievements of American workers. It constitutes a yearly national tribute to the contributions workers have made to the strength, prosperity, and well-being of our country.”

So, be extra kind to any laborer you encounter, tip extra, and be extra gracious and thankful at work. Remember, you could have a worse job or … no job at all.

2) PCOS Awareness Month. Do you know what PCOS is? Likely you don’t, but thankfully for you Under the Oaks has an insider expert [its me] that will tell you all about it on Tuesday this week.

3) And last, but certainly not least … I’m going to do a lot of self commemorating this week! On Saturday I turn 29, one more year of my 20s. So much has happened for me in year 28, that I can’t even imagine what 29 has in store, besides a delicious ice cream cake. Indulge me on Thursday by stopping by the blog where I share my ode to 28, and possibly get a little ooey gooey.

Now off I go to do a little commemorating at Anthropologie. A birthday coupon + Labor Day sales = A recipe for joy (or disaster, as my husband might say).

Happy Labor Day, welcome to September! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

One thought on “Have a commemorative week.

  1. Didn’t know it was PCOS awareness month! Looking forward to learning more about it. I know a bit, as I seem to have a handful of women in my life I am close to who have it, but it’s always good to know more especially about ways we can support a woman dealing with PCOS.

Leave a Reply

