Have a Happy Father’s Day!

photo

Happy Father’s Day to all the amazing dads out there! This photo above is my dad in his Marine Corps uniform in 1954 at Camp Lejeune, NC. He said it was basically his graduation from boot camp photo. He is just a year older than I am now in this photo.

AJ0485

And this one is from my wedding when we danced to “Unforgettable” – the duet by Nat King Cole and his daughter, Natalie Cole. Dad picked the song and was very specific about it being the duet. It was an amazing dance and, of course, in my dad’s famous style, he had to sing the entire song to me and try to hit the high notes, too, with much animation so everyone would know what he was trying to do. I know where I get my need to be center of attention from. I am so lucky to call him my father.  – A

Leave a Reply

