life lately under the oaks

.. reading ..

Let's Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson - Under the Oaks blog: life lately

I am currently in the middle of Let’s Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson and it is hilarious. It is awfully written and by no means a literary masterpiece, which is probably why I enjoy it so much. It reads much like a blog to give an example of what expect. I started reading this at the beach and on the third or fourth “chapter / entry”, I had to share with Jason. I read him two chapters aloud and we were both cracking up. It’s not for the faint of heart or those who are easily offended or PETA.

.. watching ..

Mad Men - Under the Oaks blog: life lately(image via)

I know I’m late to this party but I just started watching Mad Men on Netflix. Thank goodness they are on instant because I can’t get enough. It’s a different show than I thought it would be. For some reason, I imagined it to be more Sopranos-ish. None the less, I am enjoying it very much. I also appreciate that this is an AMC (read: cable) show, not HBO, which I think might make it too gritty. I can’t believe I waited this long to start watching.

.. listening ..

The Lumineers - Under the Oaks blog: life lately(image via)

So, C and I and a group of us went to see The Lumineers Thursday night and it was a fantastic show. The venue we went to, Koka Booth Amphitheater was small and we thought that would be a good thing but they managed to pack the place more full than I’ve ever seen it so it was very crowded. It took forever to get food or beer. Overall, we had a great time and would love to see them again!

Koka Booth Amphitheater, Cary, NC - Under the Oaks blog: life lately

20130614-093503.jpg

.. downloading ..

Over app - Under the Oaks blog: life lately(image via)

After reading this post on The Fresh Exchange blog, I downloaded the Over app. Essentially, using this app, you put words over pictures. The reason I love it? It’s basically Photoshop on-the-go. They have several different fonts and have collaborators who have designed their own fonts that you can purchase as a bundle. You can also purchase all the regular fonts but who really wants to see those more than you have to, right?

What are you guys into right now? – A

5 thoughts on “life lately under the oaks

    • Sure thing! I’d love to hear what you think of it, too. I have no affiliation with the app but I’m interested in hearing what people use it for and if it works for them!

Leave a Reply

