Have an outdoorsy week.

Under the Oaks blog : Have an outdoorsy week.

The air here, in the City of Oaks, is increasingly getting thicker with humidity and the other day I saw a black snack slithering away from my front porch. Hello Summer!

Growing up, summer was my absolute favorite season, it meant that the snow was gone for good, at least for a couple of months anyway. I was outside all the time, riding my banana seat bike around the neighborhood, climbing trees (literally), camping at the grandparent’s farm, and rollerblading on the trail listening to Ace of Base on my Walkman … ahh, the memories.

I’m not quite sure when things changed.

Now I prefer fall and spring over summer, air conditioning over humidity, and glamping is the closest you are going to get me to the great outdoors. Clearly I was much cooler as a kid than I am as an adult.

With that being said, there are still the tell-tale signs of summer that I enjoy as an adult: sandals, outdoor concerts, state fairs, grilling out, and baseball. This week The Lumineers are going to be at Koka Booth along with the Cold War Kids, and A and I, along with some other great friends will be attending. Great way to kick off the season!

On Tuesday I’m go to be complaining reviewing the woes of taking care of a lawn as an adult (my husband is laughing) and Thursday’s post from A is going to focus on outdoor living. While summer is still a week or so away, we’ve clearly already embraced it!

Have a great week y’all! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

