Have a sentimental week.

This weekend has been a very sentimental one for me, and I get the vague sense that I have yet to see the end of it.

My weekend began on Friday afternoon with A and I hunched over her laptop in a coffee house playing with blog site appearances and layouts. Then we did it, we pulled the trigger … if you didn’t notice in the address bar above we are officially {undertheoaksblog.com}. We celebrated with a simple high-five that turned a particular someone emotional. In my typical response to such things, I laughed it off … but in all seriousness it was an exciting moment that genuinely warmed my heart. A and I are slowly, but surely, learning the art of blogging and it has been fun to have a good friend to learn it with and to share special moments like tears and laughter in a coffee shop. <== Sentimental Moment numero uno

cupcake

soundofmusic

Friday evening A and I met up with a couple of our favorite gals for the Sound of Music sing-a-long at the Koka Booth (outdoor) Amphitheatre in Cary. It was also our friend E’s 29th birthday so we celebrated with laughter, singing, and delicious cupcakes! It’s moments like these that make me feel incredibly blessed and delighted in life’s simple pleasures. <== Sentimental Moment dos

My husband is away on a work trip this weekend which worked out perfectly because our 2-year anniversary is tomorrow and I had a little something special that I needed to work on (tune in Thursday). Working on this project has been another great reminder of blessings and simple pleasures. For our 1-year anniversary I was out of the country touring China so I am simply delighted that my husband and I will be able to celebrate our anniversary together. This year I am especially thankful and sentimental to be celebrating my husband and I’s life together (tune in Tuesday for more on that … it’s going to be a sentimental week y’all). <== Sentimental Moments galorethegreatwall

forbiddencity

terracottaarmy

While I missed out on my 1-year anniversary, I am also remembering and feeling sentimental about my time in China 1 year ago. This past week I’ve been thinking about the adventures I had with my #1 gal, Maid of Honor for life, and her wonderful hubby. A year ago today we were in Shanghai spending our last full day of our trip riding the metro, shopping, walking around the top of the Oriental Pearl tower, and enjoying my favorite meal of our entire trip at Simple Thai in Shanghai’s French Concession. On that same trip I climbed the Great Wall, saw the Terracotta Army in Xi’an, and walked around the Forbidden City on a rainy day. <== Sentimental Memories galore

I just want to warn our beloved UtO readers … once you open that sentimental window it all just starts flowing in, one right after the other. Use sentiments wisely and err on the side of caution, it’s a slippery slope of emotion and joy.

Have a sentimental week! xoxo ‘n lols, crystal

Leave a Reply

