Friday Surf Report

Happy Friday! Thank goodness the first week back after vacation is finally over. Did anyone else feel like it would never end? This week has been especially tough for me because I have been having a lot of trouble falling asleep and sleeping through the night. I honestly have no idea what’s up with that but I think I’ll take some time this weekend to regroup and figure out what’s happening. I also started Ripped in 30 from Jillian Michaels and I’m so sore. Today will be day 3 of week 1 and I’m already noticing a difference or maybe I just have more faith in this than I have the other things I’ve tried. Stay tuned.

While I’m [finally] writing wedding gift thank you cards and helping JZ with our taxes, spending time on the yard and garden, and creating a small, yet satisfying backyard oasis, you can enjoy these…

graceland

#16. Have one iconic Americana experience.

Just when I thought I couldn’t add anything else to my 30 before 30 and 2013 bucket lists I find this… 30 Things Travelers Must See and Do Before They’re 30

 

crayons

My favorite is Cerulean.

I’ve decided my home interior will be painted using only crayon names. My inner child is beyond excited… 120 Crayon Names and Color Codes

 

beautiful-living-space-15

St. Lucia, I’m ready for ya!

I’ve been thinking about babymoons after this post from A Cup of Jo. I think I’ll choose from this list… Top 20 World’s Most Beautiful Living Spaces

 

skydivingdogWe’ve had a challenging week with the pup but after reading this, I can’t help but forget about all of it… Let’s Take a Minute to Appreciate Our Dogs

 

1969I wish I had grown up in the ’60s… High School Fashions, 1969

Leave a Reply

