A Healthier Breakfast

7077db6dc2910b92ef8870542aa196-20-10184534(image via)

Happy Easter week! This week has already been incredibly crazy but super fun so I’m really looking forward to the festivities this weekend. I’ve been putting together my grocery list for the weekend for the coconut cream pies and peanut butter Rice Krispie nests I’m planning to make. Another thing I’ve decided to do over the long weekend is make healthier grab-and-go breakfasts for JZ and I on workdays. After a post about simple breakfasts on one of my favorite blogs, I was dying to try some. There were a few bars, some egg dishes, and small bake and take options. I’m trying to stay between 300-350 calories for breakfast so since there is rarely nutritional info for recipes like this, I found this awesome tool to find all that.  Basically, it’s a recipe analyzer. Just enter (or copy and paste) the ingredients at the beginning of a recipe and it will give you the nutritional information. It’s as simple as that. You can also save all the info if you have an account.

Here are a few of my favorites after my search:

Cranberry Ginger Oatmeal from The Year in Food (Not pictured)

granola-barsCranberry Almond Granola Bars from Cupcakes and Cashmere

TheEverygirl_EasyBreakfast3Baked Oatmeal from The Everygirl

TheEverygirl_EasyBreakfast1Baked Egg in Avocado from The Everygirl

Leave a Reply

