Thrifty : Winter Clothes Shopping

If you know me, you know that I’m pretty obsessed with fashion. I love watching the runway shows during NY fashion week, reading all the fashion mags and blogs, and I’m always scouting outfits I see when I’m out and about. Hopefully,that last part will become part of this blog sometime soon! Unfortunately, my wallet doesn’t allow for the big names of my obsession so I’ve been working on finding inexpensive clothes that don’t skimp on quality and are on trend. Old Navy has always been my go-to but it’s very hit or miss for me with their quality. Forever 21 has this really great line called Love 21. This line has great work clothes that are pretty inexpensive. I love their styles. Here are some things on my wishlist:

outfitphoto2

(Clockwise from top left : Essential Relaxed Pocket Blouse // Essential Boxy Pintucked Top //
Shirred Blousen Top // Essential Boxy Pleated Top)

outfitphoto1

(Clockwise from top left : Pointed Platform Booties // Platform Booties //
Platform Pumps // Distressed Faux Leather Booties)

I was able find some great stuff at The Limited, Express, and LOFT this weekend (including a $10 pair of pink jeans!). There are some fantastic sales happening right now so take advantage! I was also asked to donate to St. Jude’s while at LOFT so I started my week in a charitable way as Crystal talks about in her previous post. What are your favorite, affordable clothing stores?

– A

Leave a Reply

